Dr. Robert L. Johnson, Chair / Joann McEniry, Co-Chair

The Executive Committee shall consist of the Officers of the Council, the Chairs of all Standing Committees and a representative of the City of Newark. In the event that a committee has two cochairs, both of the co-chairs will have a vote and count towards the quorum of the Executive Committee. The Chair of the full Planning Council will chair the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee shall be responsible for coordination with Council staff and other advisory duties concerning the affairs of the Council. The Executive Committee shall meet no less frequently than quarterly to ensure the orderly and integrated progressing of work of the Committees of the Council and to plan future activities.

The Executive Committee meets every third Wednesday of the month at 1:00PM. 

* Click here to view the Executive Committee's agendas and minutes.  

*Meeting dates are subject to change based upon inclement weather. Please refer to the meeting calendar for updates.